Thank you to all members who took part in this year’s Co-operative Party National Executive Committee elections, and to all the candidates who put themselves forward.

We are now able to report that the results of the election were as follows:

  • East of England: Chris Vince
  • East Midlands: Jamie McMahon
  • London: Stella Creasy MP
  • North East and North Cumbria: Michael Bell
  • North West: Gary Booth
  • Scotland and Northern Ireland: Ruth Hall
  • South East: Rosa Bolger
  • South West: Patricia Juby
  • Wales: Mary Wimbury
  • West Midlands: Chris Bain
  • Yorkshire & Humber: Abigail Marshall Katung
  • Youth: Nathan Burns
  • Societies and Affiliates: Maria Lee and Ian Miller
  • Parliamentary Group: Jim McMahon MP and Preet Kaur Gill MP

The new NEC members will take up their posts in October.

Congratulations to all candidates who were successfully elected, and welcome to those who have joined the NEC for the first time.