Firstly, Happy New Year! I hope that you have a great 2021, and one way to make 2021 great is to elect more co-operators to the Scottish Parliament.

If you are a Scottish Labour member. you will know that the list selection process is taking place now – with ballots being sent out on Friday, January 8th.

We believe that the Scottish Labour Group of MSPs needs the biggest group of Co-operative Party MSPs possible, and as such we have nominated candidates in every region.

Please check your region and support the Co-operative Party endorsed candidates.

Central Scotland
Monica Lennon

Craig Carson
James Kelly
Pauline McNeill
Eva Murray
Anas Sarwar
Paul Sweeney

Highlands and Islands
John Erskine
Rhoda Grant

Sarah Boyack
Daniel Johnson
Kirsteen Sullivan

Mid Scotland and Fife
Claire Baker

North East Scotland
Richard McCready

South of Scotland
Claudia Beamish
Kevin McGregor
Colin Smyth

West of Scotland
Neil Bibby
Francesca Brennan
Paul O’Kane

These candidates are people who will work with the Co-operative Party to promote an economy in Scotland where wealth and power are shared.

Please support our candidates and please look out for our campaigning events in 2021.