Co-operative Party (dis)Ability – Co-operative Party

Aims of  the Co-operative Party (dis)Ability Network:

  • Participation – Enabling disabled members to play a full part in the Co-op party
  • Information – Providing information to disabled members that is relevant to their needs
  • Networking – Bringing disabled members together to identify common problems and solutions
  • Awareness raising – Making non-disabled members aware of the barriers and discrimination faced by disabled members
  • Representation – Increasing representation of disabled members at all levels of the party.

Join the Network

The Network is open to all members who identify as having a disability.

To receive updates and invites from the Network you need to update your Equalities information - click here to tell us how you identify.

Network Steering Committee

The Committee is elected by members of the Co-operative Party (dis)Ability Network. The current members were elected in 2022 and will serve until 2024:

  • Ahmed Ali-Asghar
  • Cheryl Barrott (Co-Chair)
  • Mike Bird
  • Philip Blundell
  • Valerie Bossman-Quarshie
  • Ben Cooper (Co-Chair)
  • Jan Gray
  • Brahma Mohanty
  • Jackie Taylor
  • Theresa Vaughan (Secretary)
  • Joseph Watkinson
  • Sandra Wilson


Get in touch

Click here to email the (dis)Ability Network.