LGBTQ+ Co-operators – Co-operative Party

GBTQ+ Co-operators Council

The Council is elected by LGBTQ+ members of the Co-operative Party. The current members will serve until 2024:

  • Angela Hopkins
  • Antony Tucker
  • Ashley Halstead
  • Ava Rowell
  • Dave Griffiths
  • Jane Cameron
  • Minesh Parekh
  • Oliver Probert-Hill
  • Tom Laing

Join the Network

The Network is open to all members who identify as LGBTQ+.

To receive updates and invites from the Network you need to update your Equalities information - click here to tell us you identify as LGBTQ+.

LGBTQ+ Co-operators is open for all LGBTQ+ members of the Co-operative Party.

We aim to:

  • Encourage LGBTQ+ people to become active members of the Co-operative Party
  • Support the promotion of more LGBTQ+ candidates internally in the Co-operative Party and for public office at all levels
  • Campaign for full legal and social equality for LGBTQ+ people
  • Facilitate engagement between LGBTQ+ people in all parts of the co-operative movement to support appropriate practical and policy responses to the needs of LGBTQ+ communities

We are developing a programme of support, training, development, campaigning and social activities. Please get in touch if you would like to help us or to become a member of the group email, like our Facebook group or follow us on Twitter to join in the discussion.

We also encourage you to check out our LGBTQ+ Policy Document 2021. Thank you to our Council member, Ashley, for all his work on this. Our Council will be working towards these goals during the year with the guidance of our members. Let us know what you think via our feedback form. It's essential that people across the spectrum of our community has a say in what we do, and that nobody feels left behind. A meaningful consensus can only be achieved by giving every member a voice, so please, be sure to make yourself heard.



We are really excited to get back out there for Pride 2022, but we’re also looking to help out any way we can here in 2021. We are still here for you and have some goodies for your Pride bags – contact us for more information. Rest assured we will be back in full swing for Pride season 2023!

Want to print your own flag? Download the PDF here

Brighton Pride 2018 (2)
Plymouth pride 2017